A Good Laugh, Random SLP, Uncategorized

Dora the Explorer…Like You’ve Never Seen Before!

I don’t know if it’s the sun, the pool, vacation as a whole, or just the mere fact that I have one year of grad school down and 5 weeks free of lectures, tests, and report-writing, but I am pretty sure the blog could use a good, old-fashioned dose of awesome-hilarious-ness right about now. If you work with kids (like…even for 1 second), you have heard of Dora the Explorer. In fact, you could probably sing along to the opening song and might have picked up some Español in the interim (although it’s more or less limited to hola, vámanos, and lo hicímos).

I would bet that most of the pediatric therapists out there have at least one DTE (oh yeah, I totally abbreviated right there) game, reinforcement toy, or coloring book lying around for those youngin’ clients. Anywho, for your viewing pleasure I have decided to share a link to one of my favorite College Humor videos of all time: <;a href="http://www.collegehumor.com/video/6789072/dora-the-explorer-movie-trailer-with-ariel-winter“>;.

20120819-001254.jpg

20120819-001404.jpg

20120819-001638.jpg

If only Dora and Diego really were this intense and awesome…

2 thoughts on “Dora the Explorer…Like You’ve Never Seen Before!”

Leave a comment